This Day Has Been… Interesting #31WriteNow

There has been a lot going on between Twitter and Tumblr.  The situation with the hashtag #solidarityisforwhitewomen, Stop and Frisk declared unconstitutional, and Kendrick Lamar going hard on verses has given me social network fatigue.

I took a hour hiatus from electronic devices.  I turn off my work laptop, personal laptop, my tablet, and my phone.  I laid down on my couch and breathe slowly.  It was relaxing.  I think I will do that more often.  We are often so plugged in we forget we have the option to opt out every once in a while.

One thought on “This Day Has Been… Interesting #31WriteNow

Leave a Reply

