New Attitude

Once again, I’m trying to get in the habit of eating better. My problem has always been “willpower” & “laziness”. By the time I get home from work, my energy level has reach negative and I have no incentive to even attempt to cook.

I was using a site called FatSecret to keep track of my eating & weight but LAWD that wasn’t working at all. I decided to dump that site & try out MyFitnessPal. I’ve been using it for the past week now and I haven’t dipped off yet. Right now, I’m just documenting what I have been eating and started a very small goal of losing 5 pounds. I want to lose at least 30 pounds but my concentration will NOT SOLELY be on the number of pounds. First of all, I want to see how I am eating NOW then adjust it so I can increase my energy.

I’ve sign up for emails for the #CEBootCamp (Clean Eating Bootcamp) created by the informative site Black Girl’s Guide to Weight Loss. As I read each article, I take one tip I learn and try to adjust my lifestyle accordingly. I want to develop a habit at a time cause I made the mistake of trying to change TOO MANY things at once.

The first habit I want to develop is drinking more water.  This is where MyFitnessPal comes into play.  They actually allow you to track how much water you drink per day.     So far, I’m averaging 4 cups of water a day… I’m trying to get up to 8.  I make sure I take my water bottle to work & that I have a water bottle on deck when I get home.

I going to attempt to write more about my journey but yall know the drill…. i writes when i writes

Leave a Reply

